How do I carry out a Factory reset on the device?

Be sure to back up any data on the phone and remove any Google or other accounts prior to performing this action!
Note: This action will not remove files from any installed MicroSD card but will wipe any user files from phone memory.
1. Go to “Settings”, then tap “System”.
2. Tap “Advanced”, then “Reset options”.
3. Tap “Erase all data”, then confirm when prompted. The phone will reboot and will run through the setup process as if booting for the first time.

MORE STORIES